Mini Schools

Stowupland operates a “Mini-School” structure.  The school is divided into the Lower School (Years 7 and 8), the Upper School (Years 9, 10 and 11) and the Sixth Form (Years 12 and 13).  Each Mini-School has a dedicated team of staff, including Progress Leaders and a Head of School, to monitor the achievement of all students in the year group and to provide all the necessary support and guidance.

On entry to the school, each student is placed in a tutor group and, where possible, the tutor stays with the tutor group throughout their time at Stowupland.

Each tutor team is led by a Progress Leader.  Year 7 and Year 8 has a dedicated Progress Leader who oversees all the transition arrangements.  In Year 9 through to Year 11 Progress Leaders, like the form tutor, will stay with the year group.  Working alongside the Progress Leaders is the Assistant Head for Inclusive Learning and a range of support staff who are able to provide dedicated, high quality support and expertise for students with additional needs.



Translate »