Staff for 2020-21


Senior Team:



Mr Whear

Deputy Headteacher:

Mr Brewster


Assistant Headteacher
DSL and Prevent Lead:

Mr Appleford

Assistant Headteacher of Inclusive Learning (SEND):

Mrs McKendrick

Assistant Headteacher
Online Safety Lead:

Mr Dick

Assistant Headteacher:

Mr Hailstone

Director of Learning for Key Stage 5:

Mrs Walden

Headteacher’s PA and Office Manager:

Mrs Lewis



Sixth Form


Head of School:

Mrs Walden

Admin Assistant:

Mrs Southgate


Key Stage 4

Progress Leader Year 11:  Mr Holden
Progress Leader Year 10:  Mr Benson
Progress Leader Year 9:  Mr Rapley


Key Stage 3

Progress Leader Year 8:  Mr Walters
Transition and Progress Leader Year 7:  Mrs Cook

Assistant Progress Leader Y11:  Mrs Rudling

Assistant Progress Leader Y10:  Mrs Cranfield
Senior Assistant Progress Leader Y9:  Mr Canfer
Assistant Progress Leader Y8:  Miss Riches
Assistant Progress Leader Y7:  Mrs Rolfe


Subject Teams

Science / Maths / ICT Teams


Subject Leader Science: Mr Douglas
Assistant Subject Leader Science: Mr Allan
Lead Practitioner: Miss Truscott
Head of Biology: Mr Faliveno

Teaching Staff:

Mr Appleford
Mr Dick
Mrs Johnson
Mr Kruger
Mrs Leeks
Ms Sheldon
Miss Truscott
Mr Zbrozek

Technical Staff:

Mrs Hatcher
Miss Swinger
Mrs Wallace


Subject Leader Maths: Miss Hagley
Second-in-charge Maths: Mrs Flury
Teaching Staff:
Mrs Cook
Mr Cullum
Mrs Holder
Mrs Main


Subject Leader ICT:  Mr Williams
Teaching Staff:
Mr Rapley
Mr Walters


English / MFL / Humanities Team


Subject Leader English/Media: Mrs Macey
Assistant Subject Leader:  Miss Curtis
Teaching Staff:
Mrs Carter
Miss Leadon
Miss Lear
Mrs McKendrick
Mrs Peirson
Miss Roberts
Mrs Tulk
Mr Young


Subject Leader MFL: Mrs Thomas
Teaching Staff:
Mrs Estrada
Mr Guichard
Mr Hill


Subject Leader Humanities: Mr Clarke
Subject Leader Geography:  Mr Fowler
Teaching Staff:
Mr Bartholomew
Mr Benson
Miss Bird
Mrs Elliott-James
Mr Gent
Mr Hailstone
Mrs Land
Mr Schmidt

Creative Arts / Design / PE / Health and Social Care


Subject Leader for Art: Mrs Blake
Teaching Staff: 
Mrs Turner


Subject Leader Design: Mr Erhorn
Assistant Subject Leader Design: Mr Leech
Teaching Staff:
Mr Garrett


Subject Leader Music: Mr Tanswell
Teaching Staff:
Mrs Tulk


Subject Leaders Drama: Ms Dixie
Teaching staff:
Mrs Brand
Mr Gray
Miss Lear
Miss Pollard

PE, Dance and Health & Social Care

Subject Leader PE/HSC/Dance: Mr Broom
Teaching Staff:
Mrs Brand
Mr Gray
Mr Holden
Mrs Land
Ms Walton
Miss Wardley

Support Staff

Design Technology Technician: Mr Godbold
Art and Display Technician: Mrs Lander

SENCo Assistant: Mrs Haley
SEN Support:  Mrs Land

Higher Level Teaching Assistants:
Mrs Broadbent (English)
Mrs Durrant (Maths)

Learning Support Assistants:
Mr Bowman
Mr Sage

Graduate Interns:
Mrs Beales
Miss Eno-Daynes

Librarian: Mrs Burns

Behaviour, Inclusion and Safeguarding:
Mrs Green (Learning Support)
Miss Parsons (Health Support Assistant)

Mrs Moss (Cover Manager)
Mrs Mandell (Cover Supervisor)

Exams and Assessment:
Mrs Lambon (Exams Officer)
Mrs Peacock (Assessment and Data Manager)

Mrs Wooldridge (Finance Assistant)

Reception and Admin:
Mrs Lewis (Headteacher’s PA and Office Manager)
Mrs Elmer (Admin Assistant)
Mrs McNaught (Admin Assistant)
Ms McLauchlan (Reprographics/Resources)

Caretaking and Maintenance:
Mr Hart (Senior Site Manager)


Translate »