STOWUPLAND HIGH SCHOOL CALENDAR 2017 – 2018

Please note that alterations and amendments may be inevitable and sports fixtures will depend upon success in league and cup games.  Updated information will be published via the school’s weekly Home Bulletin and half-termly Newsletter

Autumn Term 2017
September Event Time
Monday 25 September Full Governors Meeting (LGB) 4.15pm
Wednesday 27  September Open Evening (prospective Year 7 students) 6.00 – 8.15pm
Friday 29 September Progress Checks for Year 7 students
October Event Time
w/b  2 October School Council Meeting this week
Tuesday 3   October Tea and Tour 9.15 – 10.45am
Wednesday 4 October Year 7 Parents’ Evening (to see form tutors)
Friday 6 October Tea and Tour 9.15 – 10.45am
Tuesday 10 October Tea and Tour 9.15 – 10.45am
Thursday 12 October Cross Country at Royal Hospital School
Friday 13 October Tea and Tour 9.15 – 10.45am
Monday 16 October Governors’ Personnel Committee 4.15pm
Tuesday  17 October Tea and Tour 9.15 – 10.45am
Wednesday 18  October Rush Hour Concert
Friday 20 October Tea and Tour 9.15 – 10.45am
Newsletter out End of the day

HALF TERM
Monday 23 – Friday 27 October 2017

November Event Time
Wednesday 1 November Year 12 Tutor Evening
w/b    6  November Year 11 Mocks All week
Wednesday 8  November Maths Symposium
Monday 13  November Sports Council Meeting Period 1
w/b   13 November Year 11 Mocks
Monday 20 November Governors’ Finance & Premises Committee 4.15pm
Wednesday 22  November GCSE Celebration Evening
Wednesday 29   November Year 11 Results Day
Wednesday 29   November Key Stage 5 Open Evening
Wed/Thurs 29/30   Nov Year 7 Norwich Castle Trips
December Event Time
Thursday 7 December School Christmas Concert
Monday 11  December URC Carol Concert
Friday 15  December Full Year 11 report available
Friday 15  December Newsletter out End of the day
Monday 18  December A Level Celebration Evening
Tuesday 19   December End of Autumn Term

CHRISTMAS BREAK
Wednesday 20 December 2017 – Wednesday 3 January 2018

 

Spring Term 2018
January Event Time
Thursday 4 January Students return to school
w/b     8 January Year 12/13 Mocks
Wednesday 10 January Year 11 Parents’ Evening 2.30-7.00pm
Wednesday 17 January Year 9 Options Evening
Monday 15 January Local Governing Body meeting 4.15pm
Friday 26 January Year 10 Reports out to parents
Wednesday 31 January Year 12/13 Parents’ Evening 2.30-7.00pm
February Event Time
Friday 2 February Dance visit to the Royal Opera House
Wednesday 7 February Rush Hour Concert 5.00pm
Friday 9 February Year 9 Reports out to parents
Newsletter out end of the day

HALF TERM
Monday 12 – Friday 16 February 2018

February Event Time
Monday 19 February Governors’ Personnel Committee   4.15pm
Wednesday 21 February Year 9 Parents’ Evening 2.30-7.00pm
Monday 26 February Governors’ Finance & Premises Committee 4.15pm
Wednesday 28 February School Production:  Aladdin
March Event Time
Thursday 1 March School Production:  Aladdin
Friday 2 March School Production:  Aladdin
w/b   5 March Year 11 Mocks (second round)
Friday 9 March Years 7 and 8 Progress Checks out to parents
Friday 16 March Years 7-11 Move It
Friday 23 March Year 13 Reports out to parents
Year 11 Progress Checks out to parents
Year 9 residential visit to France returning on 26 March
Wednesday 28 March Year 12/13 Parents’ Evening (by invitation only)
Newsletter out end of the day
End of Spring Term

EASTER BREAK
Thursday 29 March – Monday 16 April 2018

 

Summer Term 2018
April Event Time
Tuesday 17 April Students return to school
Monday 23 April Local Governing Body Meeting 4.15pm
Wednesday 25 April Year 11 Parents’ Evening (by invitation only)
Friday 27 April Year 12 Progress Checks out to parents
May Event Time
Monday 7 May Bank Holiday
Monday 14 May Governors’ Personnel Committee 4.15pm
Wednesday 16 May Year 7 Parents’ Evening 2.30-7.00pm
Monday 21 May Governors’ Finance & Premises Committee 4.15pm
Friday 25 May Newsletter out end of the day

HALF TERM
Monday 28 May – Friday 1 June 2018

June Event Time
Monday 4 June Local Governing Body Meeting 4.15pm
Wednesday 6 June Year 8 Parents’ Evening 2.30-7.00pm
w/b    18 June Year Council meeting this week
w/b    25 June Year 9, 10 and 12 Mock Exams
School Council meeting this week
July Event Time
Tuesday 3 July Sports’ Day
Wednesday 4 July Year 5 Science Day
Thursday 5 July Year 5 English Day
Friday 6 July Year 5 Maths Day
Monday 9 July Year 6 New Intake Day
New Intake Evening for Y6 Parents
7.00pm-9.00pm
Tuesday 10 July Year 6 New Intake Day
Thursday 12 July School Summer Concert
Friday 13 July Years 7, 8 and 12 Reports home to parents
Years 9 and 10 Progress Checks out to parents
Friday 20 July Newsletter out end of the day
Tuesday 24 July End of Summer Term

Please note: The information is as accurate as possible at the time of publication, but there may be amendments and additions.  An updated version will be uploaded at the beginning of each term identifying any changes. GCSE, AS and A2 examination timetables are published separately.